Do You Want to be a Pro Blogger in Three Easy Steps?

Standard

I’m far from being a Pro Blogger. But I did make a decision to blog at least once a week, which is not always easy. Then I stumbled across a blog that categorized a system that I was already implementing, only I didn’t realize there was name for it. A Blogging Bucket.

A blogging bucket consists of ADDing things:

  • Assess
  • Decide
  • Do

The Assess Bucket

Place every single idea you have about a future blog post in a folder on your computer or write it down in a notebook. The Assess Bucket is to just capture and assess the ideas.

The Decide Bucket

The Decide Bucket is like a calendar. Here you plan and schedule exactly what you’re going to do with your ideas.

The Do Bucket

Implement the ideas from the decide bucket. Here is where you get down to the business of actually writing and polishing your blog post.

When I procrastinate (which is most of the time), and the ticking clock pounds inside my head, I just click on my folder, assess an idea, make a decision, and then do it–just write the darn post.

If you have a system in place you’ll be more productive and you’ll enjoy the process.

Do you have a system in place?

About Tracy Campbell

Tracy Campbell is a published artist of calendars, wrapping paper, and gift cards, and as an author of how-to-paint magazine articles, her happy heart sings again sharing the work of her hands through "Calm Coloring: Faith, Hope & Love (Art and Soul Therapy for Kids-At-Heart)". When Tracy's not writing, she loves to sharpen pencils, flip open paint lids, and yank off marker caps to create whimsical works of art just for ewe. Customers say her art is sweet and so warm the designs might leap off the page and land right in your heart. She lives with her hubby and fur baby in Wasaga Beach (the Canadian tourist town known for having the longest freshwater beach in the world). Tracy is also a rare breed dog owner, chocoholic, motorcycle mamma, antique lover, and a collector of roosters and sheep (thankfully, not live ones).

2 responses »

  1. Hey- I think I do this too! Once I start writing one post, it usually makes me think of other things to write about, so I start a draft post that I save to work on later. On the other hand, when the ideas are coming easily, I will write more than one post in one sitting, and then postdate them for when the second or third one should be published. So if I don’t get busy on the next post for three weeks, I will still have regular posts going up. Does that make any sense?

    • Great minds think alike.
      Only you’re one step ahead of me. By the time I have a piece ready to post, I’ve run out of time.
      I try and limit my time on the internet and/or blogging as I need to get my novel finished.
      Thanks, Brenda

Leave a Reply

