The Liebster Award Continues!

Standard

This post is long overdue.

All through grade school, my teacher’s scrawled these notes at the bottom of my report cards.

“Tracy is always eager to help. But Tracy must learn not to procrastinate.”

As a kid, I never knew what procrastinate meant. And I was too afraid to ask my parents because it sounded like a swear word.

Pro-cras-ti-nate. Does sound kind of crass, doesn’t it?

So for fun I thought I’d look up that “crass” word.

According to Merriam-Webster’s on-line dictionary, http://www.Merriam-Webster.com, to procrastinate is to put off intentionally the doing of something that should be done.

That’s me. I love to procrastinate. And it appears I’m not alone. The word procrastinate is currently in the top 10% of look ups on Merriam-Webster.com. And here is how they used the word in a sentence.

“He procrastinated and missed the submission deadline.”

Well, I missed my own imposed deadline. I never got around to officially passing on the Liebster Blog Award. Better late than never.

Do you hear the drum roll?

Meet Brenda Visser. We connected at Write Canada 2011. She is a gifted writer, who took a step of faith and quit her job to become a full-time writer. Oh…I envy you, Brenda. In a good way, of course.

Brenda has always loved to write. She says, “It is where I can express myself most fully, without interruption, and hopefully with some thought.”

Please stop by and visit Brenda’s blog – The Write Way. You can find Brenda at: http://www.brendavisser.wordpress.com

Happy New Year everyone. I hope 2012 is off to a great start.

About Tracy Campbell

Tracy Campbell is a published artist of calendars, wrapping paper, and gift cards, and as an author of how-to-paint magazine articles, her happy heart sings again sharing the work of her hands through "Calm Coloring: Faith, Hope & Love (Art and Soul Therapy for Kids-At-Heart)". When Tracy's not writing, she loves to sharpen pencils, flip open paint lids, and yank off marker caps to create whimsical works of art just for ewe. Customers say her art is sweet and so warm the designs might leap off the page and land right in your heart. She lives with her hubby and fur baby in Wasaga Beach (the Canadian tourist town known for having the longest freshwater beach in the world). Tracy is also a rare breed dog owner, chocoholic, motorcycle mamma, antique lover, and a collector of roosters and sheep (thankfully, not live ones).

Leave a Reply

