Would You Like To Review Books for Free?

Standard

I’ve just subscribed to Book Crash – click here. They’ve shipped my “free” book as I write. Yes, I said free.

This site is for Christian writers to promote their books and for writers, and readers to offer a review. There is one catch. In exchange for free books, I love that word “free”, you must be candid, and follow the guidelines set out below.

Overview – In exchange for “free” books.
• To inform readers why you liked or didn’t like the book.
• Each review should be at least 200 words, but no longer than 500 words.
• Respect the author. In other words, don’t kill the messenger. The writers’ journey is arduous and long. I respect any author with the tenacity to finish what they’ve started.
• What is the theme, plot or subject matter?
• Who is the target audience?
• What is the purpose of the book?
• Was the book engaging, predictable, far-fetched, exciting, and/or   romantic?
• Did the plot hold together?
• Were the characters believable?
• Was the dialog realistic?
• Did the book provide a wholesome Christian viewpoint?
• Was the design appealing? (font, artwork, etc.)
• Was the book uplifting, inspiring?
• Were you challenged in your faith?
• Would you recommend this book? If so, to whom and why.

It appears I have my work cut-out for me. Not only will the reviews help authors to promote their books, it will also help me address those same questions in my writing.

Let me know if any of you sign up to review books. There are also Blogging for Books, click here. and Book Sneeze, click here. I’m sure there are others, but I’ll leave you to troll the web.

Happy Reading!

8 responses »

Leave a Reply

