Aside

My front porch post – © Tracy Campbell

What?

Let me finish.

This is my last blog post because…I’m moving!

Where?

To a self-hosted, WordPress blog. Actually, I’ve moved and you just didn’t know it.

Why?

Features were missing on WordPress.com that I wanted.

Like What?

Well…

  • I wanted a unique blog

Imagine a world where all blogs were the same. Boring! So that’s why my patient, tech savvy designer, Karen Behne implemented my quirky ideas to create a blog and a website that reflects my wacky style. (Don’t peek yet!)

Unfortunately, I can’t take you with me and that means I run the risk of losing many of you.

Now What?

You’ll have to sign up again. Perhaps, after you visit my new blog and website you will,—sign up that is! I can only hope. 🙂

If I’ve piqued your curiosity, you’ll just have to pop on over and check out my new blog. And on my website, you’ll find a project I’ve finally completed, and I have another project in the works–details to be revealed at a later date.

Now that I’ve spread my wings and I’m soaring, I leave you with my butchered rendition of So Long, Farewell from the Sound of Music.

So Long, Farewell

There’s a sad sort of clanging

From the tractor in our barn,

And a gray field mouse squeaks, too.

Peering out the window

From my cozy studio,

A furry Crested yaps

along with me to say,

So long, farewell,

Auf Widersehen,

Goodbye.

So long, farewell,

Adios, Adieu, Au revoir,

To you and you, and you!

I leave and sigh.

Oh no, I’m glad to go,

I must not tell a lie.

So long, farewell,

Auf Widersehen,

Good…bye!

Don’t forget to visit me at my new and improved blogging homeclick here

Thank you! 🙂

Please leave your comments on my new blog.

P.S. Happy Birthday, Terrol!

So Long, Farewell – This Is My Last Blog Post!

14 responses »

  1. Hi Tracy…I’ve been in New Hampshire with limited computer access. I’m home now and have put on my detective hat…I’m hot on the trail of your new site…and will definitely sign up there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

